A Capella Youtuber, producer, husband, father, all around cool guy 10940551_887926501259681_4939858460405968465_n

Name: Peter Hollens
Location: Eugene, OR
Check him out at: his website, youtube, facebook, patreon, twitter
Year that your first video was released: 2011
What got you started with a cappella music?: I think there is something truly special about the human voice. When it is done correctly, it is so incredibly appealing and it really touched me very early on in life. I listened to cassette tapes from collegiate a cappella groups and I think I have this pertinacity of really loving male vocal harmony. I do not know why, but I just love it and that is what I did for most of my college years. I got a voice performance degree, but I really majored in a cappella music. I focused on every angle from both the performers and producers’ point-of-views.
Pet Peeve: I’m a hare, tortoises bug me.
Favorite project to work on (collab or solo): Not a favorite, but one of them is Ashland’s Song
Favorite person and why: My wife – she’s amazing and I wouldn’t be where I am without her.
Favorite Season: The Fall
You have 24 hours of free time (won’t infringe on work), what would you do with it? Probably spend it with my family, maybe play disc golf

Featured on inspire Passport

Peter Hollens: The Studio, the Creative Process, and all things Music

