I feel super vulnerable right now. I launched inspire Passport today, a soft launch and only for a week. It’s kind of like a trial run of what I have so far, see what kind of reception it gets and now that it’s online, what do I want to tweak and fix.

Want to know a secret? I’m glad this isn’t the real launch.

I wanted to meet this deadline and I was so focused on certain aspects and posts that I let others slip by. I did, I will stand up and admit that.

So what did I do?

I still launched. I launched with what I had and essentially put up tarps signs wherever I was lacking.

I’m so proud of myself for launching. Regardless of what’s still being worked on, I still have something to show. I have some amazing interviews with talented people, this blogging series, oh..I guess that’s all I have up. No, wait! I have the official inspire Passport playlist post! Okay, we’re good then.

But seeing what I have up, seeing what I have in the drafts pile and what I have in my notes, there is still more to do and I’m getting more excited. I’m taking risks and I’m pushing my boundaries to what and how I post.

Tomorrow is a new day and let’s see what inspiration I can find.

Until we meet again between adventures,

Jocelyn

Enough about me, what about you? Have you done a soft launch before? Tell me about it! I’d love to hear how what’s worked or hasn’t worked!

