Hurray! Thank you SO much for taking the time to visit my site. Here’s a little (followed by a lot) about me so that we can start to get to know each other.

Meet Jocelynphoto2

The Short Story: A current college student studying English with a Creative Writing emphasis, a two-time participant of the Disney College Program (currently on the 2nd program at Disneyland) and self-proclaimed theme park/roller coaster junkie. 

The Long Story: So I love writing and reading and I love looking at pictures, thinking of story ideas and characters. I love the idea of blogging, of being a blogger. I have started multiple blogs over the years (as my brother teases me about constantly) but none of them have ever lasted long. But each time I have learned something knew, something key that makes this blog different from the others. I am in a good mindset, I know what I want to write about and what I want to share and I know how I want to share it. 

That’s the blogging side, let’s get a little more personal. My motto is “Grow older but never, ever grow up”. I am a lifelong member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, I am the oldest child in my family, I did my first triathlon in the summer of 2014, I am a movie/tv show/music buff. I LOVE Disney, especially Disney history. If I could have a superpower, it would probably be teleportation. Then I could pop up in whatever theme park I want to visit that day (or really anywhere I wanted to be. Like London. Or New York City. Or San Diego.) Road trips are a blast and I’m always up for one. 

Some of my favorite foods include: Seafood (especially crab, shrimp, salmon and lobster); Chicken Fried Steak w/mashed potatoes and gravy; Thanksgiving Dinner (My mom cooks it THE BEST); bananas, strawberries, watermelon, grapes…Okay so there’s a LONG list of food. It might be easier to say what foods I DON’T like instead but that can wait for another day.

If I could invite anyone to a barbecue, it would probably include my immediate and extended family, Ellen DeGeneres, Neil Patrick Harris, Chris Pine (my forever celeb crush and hopeful future best friend), Hugh Jackman, Robert Downey Jr.(basically ALL of the Avengers), President Thomas S. Monson and my bestest friend Marian (who’s basically part of my family). Oh and Jennifer Lawrence, Emma Watson and Emma Stone. AND the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, Prince George and Princess Charlotte. Yeah, that seems like a good group. I feel like we would have a lot of fun. 

If you couldn’t tell by the above paragraph, I love large groups (though I love small groups too). Especially when food is involved. Even if I don’t talk to everyone in attendance (which I definitely will change if the above group can attend my party) just having them there makes the party atmosphere more fun and more inviting. 

So now that you have made it to the end of the page, why don’t you go take a look around the site, get a feel for what is there. And if there is anything you’d like to see posted, some cool creator that I should meet or an idea for a collab project, email me at inspirepassport@gmail.com. I do my best to respond to every email.

