Untitled design

as told by Ashley Erickson

“When I really stop and think about what my dream life would be a few things immediately come to mind. I want to continue traveling, work for myself, and live comfortably. I love to travel and want to always be exploring and seeing new places. This is something very important to me because I have been traveling practically since I was born. I hope to be able to incorporate travel into my career. Speaking of career, I want to work for myself. I am already in the process of starting my own business and have never been more excited for anything. I have worked a few 9-5 jobs as well as on a cruise ship and for a hotel. While these have all been interesting experiences that I learned a lot from, the most important lesson I’ve learned is that I want to work for myself. I want to set my own schedule, find my own clients, and be in charge of my own brand. I do not want to be tied down to a desk job. I’d much rather spend my time on my laptop, whether it be at home or at Starbucks or on a cruise ship, working on my own projects. I am motivated by this because I also want to live comfortably. I certainly do not want lifestyle of the rich and famous, but I would like a life where I can travel, provide for myself (and maybe a family one day), and not have to worry about finances. These might be big dreams but I hope to be able to look back at this and know that I was successful!”

You can find Ashley at The Traveling Gals and find her writing specifically here

