Untitled design (1)

as told by Swati Hegde

I guess you could say I’ve always been a dreamer. I don’t live in the present, I live in the future, and it’s been that way since I was a little girl. Whether it was fashion designing or talking or writing or even following my mother around the house, I spent every waking moment hustling and doing something energetic.

Those days are long gone, but times haven’t changed – not exactly. Every day, I’m hustlin’. Time is luck, and luck is hope. And I need all the hope I can get to pursue my dreams.

And sure, the dream life for your average nineteen-year-old probably isn’t ‘lift, read, work, repeat’, but who said I’m average?

In my dream life, I’m helping people. I’m a life coach and a motivational speaker. I’m an author, blogger and YouTuber with my own little tribe of Geeks who give me hope for a better tomorrow.
But most importantly? I’m happy.

I don’t mean to say I’m not happy now. Of course I am. But I’ve only had a small taste of the kind of happiness you get when you shape someone’s life with mere words… and it’s a taste I will never forget. That’s the kind of happy I want to be, you see. The kind of happy that comes from making other people happy. The kind of happy that makes you a bigger person. The kind of happy that matters most.

So how am I going to be that kind of happy?

Firstly, by increasing the number of followers I have on my blog, Geekie Chic. Secondly, by continuing to work hard and play harder (and when you love what you do, the two aren’t mutually exclusive). And lastly – and most importantly – by staying positive every step along the way. It’s going to take time, and I can’t predict how long, but I know I’ll get there someday. No, not someday. I’ll get there soon.

Maybe I’m there already, and I just don’t know it yet.

Either way, my dream life is my future reality. And I can’t wait to live it.”

Meet Swati:
Swati is a self-proclaimed geek who enjoys obsessing over fictional characters and the wonderful world of books. She likes food, fitness, acting pretentious and avoiding people as much as possible – except on the internet, where she is too extroverted for her own good.

My blog:  http://geekie-chic.blogspot.in/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/geekiechicFTW

Instagram: https://instagram.com/geekiechicblog/

Wattpad: http://www.wattpad.com/user/SwatiHegde

