Elizabeth's dream

as told by Elizabeth Turnbull

Hello!  My name is Elizabeth, and I blog about the vegan lifestyle, minimalism, wedding planning, and more on my blog plantbasedbride.com!  I am so excited that Jocelyn asked me to be a part of The Dreamstamp Collection and can’t wait to share my dream life with you.

First things first, let me give you some background on myself.  I am a 23 year old Canadian performer in Musical Theatre.  I hail from Toronto, Ontario, the youngest of two girls with absolutely incredible parents.  I am also engaged to the most wonderful man I’ve ever met, Jason.  Being married to the love of my life is something that has been the central aspect of my dream life for as long as I can remember, and having it come true (in less than a year from today!) is absolutely amazing!

So what else do I imagine for my dream life, other than having Jason for a husband?

Living

Jason suffers from severe pain in cold and wet weather, so I dream of a life in which we could spend the coldest months in a tropical climate, like Costa Rica.  Splitting our time between Puerto Viejo, where we spent our engagement-moon (definitely a real thing) and have some wonderful friends, and Toronto would allow us the best of both worlds.  We could appreciate the Costa Rican lifestyle that we so love while remaining connected to the people and places we love most!

I also dream of our continued journey into minimalism.  It was Jason who inspired me to discard my life anchors and I have found my life to be so much richer for it.  A small, simple home with just the essentials and a few sentimental items would allow us to focus on what’s really important in life and clear the way for more joy and adventure!

Working

Jason would have a successful recording career and work with artists all over the world, like he’s always dreamed of, and we would create and release music together.

I would continue to perform in musicals and work with inspiring artists on stories that make audiences feel deeply, expressing my love of the art form with every performance.  I would spend the time I wasn’t performing on my business, Plant Based Bride.  Expanded from the original blog, my brand would encompass my website, social media, books, courses, a shop, school programs, federal initiatives and more – bringing resources to support a healthy and sustainable lifestyle to ever increasing numbers of people.  I would have a wide audience of conscientious people who support my efforts to make a positive change in the world while bringing in an income sufficient to live a simple life with my husband.

Growing

Jason and I would work everyday to live a more compassionate life through a plant based diet and a vegan lifestyle.  We would practice meditation and yoga daily and commit time to becoming the best versions of ourselves possible – while supporting each other in every endeavour.

Loving

Jason and I are big animals lovers, and in my dream life we would surround ourselves with them!  Cats, dogs, horses, pigs, raccoons, you name them we want to care for them – rescuing animals and giving them a good home for the rest of their days.

I have always dreamed of being a mother, and with Jason as a dad, I know our kids will grow up to be kind, strong, and intelligent people.  We dream of two children for whom we can provide and teach a simple, sustainable lifestyle.  Jason will make a loving, fun, and supportive father, and our kids better take after him in the looks department!

And of course, coming full circle, the most important piece of my dream life is Jason.  I would spend each day grateful for his love, kindness, thoughtfulness, support, passion, intelligence, compassion, honesty, playfulness, and strength.  I would make the effort each day to show him how much I appreciate and love him.  We would always make sure to dedicate time to each other, do things for each other, give each other little gifts, and make each other smile.

My dream life is one of happiness, simplicity, passion, compassion, and love.  I feel so lucky to already be on a clear path to this dream and couldn’t be here without my family, whom I love dearly.  What’s your dream life?  I want to hear all about it in the comments and on social media! Find me on instagram and twitter, @elizabethturn, and on Pinterest and Facebook as Plant Based Bride.

Never give up on your dreams!

Until next time,

Elizabeth

To connect with Elizabeth, check out her website, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest.

